Skip to content

President Obama and Bill O’Reilly

February 8, 2011

Yesterday, President Barack Obama sat down with Bill O’Reilly (of FoxNews fame) and had a discussion prior to the Superbowl.  Surprisingly, I was rather pleased with the gist of the discussion and even enjoyed the friendly banter.  Everyone knows that O’Reilly is not a fan of President Obama.  And I am not a fan of Bill O’Reilly.  However, I was pleased to see the respect he showed the president, even while he disagreed with the president.

I do believe President Obama should do more of these interviews. It gives those of us who disagree with him on some things the opportunity to hear him speak presidentially, even when speaking off-the-cuff (gotta love the no tie look). It reminds me that even though I may not agree with his positions on some very important issues, he is still the God-ordained President of these United States and is worthy of our respect and attention.

I never thought I would say it, but kudos to Bill O’Reilly for demonstrating how to disagree with respect for the man, and honor for the office.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

