Skip to content

Come On In The Room

July 10, 2011

In making our way through The Gospel of Mark on Sunday mornings, this week we come to Mark 2:1-17 where Jesus heals the paralytic man and calls Levi, the tax collector, as one of his disciples. Reflecting on this passage reminds us that Jesus is the one who, as the Psalmists says, “forgives all your iniquity, who heals all your diseases” (Ps. 103:3).  Or as the old song would say, “Jesus is my doctor; and He writes out all my ‘scriptions…”

I was reminded of that song as I was putting the finishing touches on the sermon.  It is a excellent reminder that our Lord is the shepherd of our bodies and souls.  Have you been to the closet lately? Have you prayed for Jesus to come on in the room?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Diamond permalink
    July 20, 2011 1:36 pm

    OK, I know I’m late but I looooooooooove this song! Old-school favorite 🙂 Funny, I was singing it last night and introduced it to some of the women from the church during the WOW retreat. We played it in the van on our way back to the cabins and had an awesome time praising the Lord! Never seen this video thanks for posting 🙂

  2. August 1, 2011 3:20 pm

    Wow, its been a long time since I heard this song.

Leave a Reply

